Scroll to content
School Logo

Bishop Parker Catholic School

“Be brave! Stand firm; for the Lord your God is with you.” Joshua 1:9

We learn together. We grow together. We celebrate together. We pray together.

Staff and Governors

Bishop Parker Staff 


For the year 2021 - 2022, the teachers will be with the following classes:


Nursery: Mrs Gemma Maycock

Reception: Mrs Carly Hamilton

Year 1: Miss Jessica Vitagliano

Year 2: Mrs Jane Shone

Year 3: Miss Shannon MacIntyre

Year 4: Miss Sian Sabbatini

Year 5: Miss Rebecca McKay

Year 6: Mr Lucas Kocan

Sports Coach: Mr Tom Kirkby

Support Teacher: Mrs Victoria Griffin

Forest School lead/support teacher: Mrs Jessica Brown


Executive Head - Mr Robert Mundy

Executive Deputy Head - Miss Roisin O'Loughlin

Assistant Head Teacher - Mrs Jane Shone

SENCO - Mrs Sarah Atherton

Finance and Admin Officer - Mrs Helen Peddle

Admin Support - Ms Rosetta Pozzuto

Site Manager - Mr Dave Partridge


All of the teachers are supported by our wonderful support staff:

Nursery nurse: Mrs Josie Drewitt

Librarian: Mrs Shamsun Nahar

Nurture practitioners: Mrs Claire O'Sullivan and Miss Rebbecca Murray

Teaching assistants: 

Mrs Ellen Fleming 

Mrs Pina Colucci

Mrs Tracey Mongiardi

Mrs Geraldine Fernando

Mrs Shammy Anthony 

Miss Brooke Spark

Miss Shujeda Begum

Mrs Veronica Pinto 

Mrs Elena Guileanu

Miss Chloe Bandy 

Miss Shayla Burgess


Mrs Angie Hill

Miss Karen Kimber 


Currently, none of the staff are union officials.  None of the staff earn over £100K.


Our Governing Body 


The Governing Body takes a largely strategic role in the running of the school in setting its Catholic aims and objectives, its policies and its targets for achieving objectives, and in reviewing progress.

The Governors are very active in their support of the school and meet at least once a term as a full governing body. In addition Finance & Buildings, Personnel and Curriculum & Standards (C&S) committees meet half termly.


Foundation Governor - Mrs C. Stormonth (Chair of Governors)

Foundation Governor - Mr V. Fernando(Vice)

Foundation Governor - Fr C. Perry (Parish Priest)

Foundation Governor - Mrs M. Pearce 

Foundation Governor - Mrs L. Lanzon-Miller

Foundation Governor - Ms R. Lawrence

Foundation Governor - Mr G Palmiero

Executive Headteacher - Mr R. Mundy

Parent Governor - Miss L. Bannis

Parent Governor - Ms K. Uzar

Staff Governor - Miss R O'Loughlin

Staff Governor - Miss S Macintyre

Associate Member - Mrs C. Okaro

Associate Member - Ms H. Liu